Sue and Sylvie (cont.)

SYLVIE
And I’m left here sobbing over some bugger who only wears his socks to bed.

SUE
What a way to go? I need a ruddy drink.

SYLVIE
Give over!

PAM
Eh Sylv, did he have owt, y’know, put aside?

SYLVIE
Dunno. He’d have been on a fair whack at Mullard’s. But that were years ago.

SUE
We’ll make a mint if we return his empties.

PAM
Still, there might be a silver lining though.

SYLVIE
I don’t need his money… No, I’m alright as I am… Although… Stop me…

PAM
No, go on.

SYLVIE
That wooden ottoman me and Hal bought ‘im for his seventieth.

PAM
Oh aye, goodun that weren’t it? Hal said it’d last longer than Selwyn.

SUE
Bleeding ottoman wasn’t pissed up on the landing in stocking feet though were it now?

PAM
Susan!

SYLVIE
That’d be lovely that would, aye…

SUE
With your luck mam, he’ll have wanted you to have that bloomin’ vase of nanas’.

PAM
The green one, jeez I thought that went with the house… It bloody well should have.

SYLVIE
Nah, the soft get nabbed it.

SUE
Listen to youse. He’s still ruddy warm.

PAM
I bet his feet are.

SYLVIE
Give it a rest Susan/

SUE
What?

SYLVIE
Last time she were here… She left stickers everywhere, Hello I’m ruddy Susan’s. I found ‘em on the back side of me Capo Del Monte.

CUT TO:

Leave a Reply

