I Will Not Be A Fatty

download

 

Do Not Quit. Don’t Give Up.

I seem to see these words

everywhere that I go,

 

the doctor’s surgery,

on the gym noticeboard;

even my children’s school

 

is adorned in posters.

Be Active. Get Moving.

And I can’t help but feel

 

Guilty. When I write in

my journal what I have

eaten today. Every

 

word carries a weight, but

I have learned that giving

in is not giving up.

 

I have learned that I must

change, and adjust eating

habits. No food after

 

seven. No more sugar

in my tea. I’m winning.

I will not be a fatty.

Leave a Reply

